The Board of Management of St. Mary’s NS consists of a committed group of people who have the responsibility of overseeing the running of the school as laid out by the Governance Manual for Primary Schools 2015-2019. The Board of Management is appointed for a period of four years and meets at least five times a year.

Structure of the Board:

A “Core Board” consisting of:

  • Two nominees of the patron, Archbishop Eamon Martin
  • Two parent nominees
  • The School Principal
  • A Teacher Nominee, elected by teachers in the school.
  • Two members from the wider community

Current Board:

Rev. Fr. Paddy Rushe – Chairperson
Mr. Brian McDonnell – Principal/Secretary to the BOM
Mr. Rory McClean – Staff Nominee
Mrs. Helen King – Patron’s Nominee/Treasurer to the BOM
Mrs. Deirdre Muckian – Parent’s Nominee
Mr. Noel Loughran – Parent’s Nominee
Mrs. Teresa McEntegart – Parish Nominee
Mrs. Rosemary Bailey – Parish Nominee